WorkAbility 1 Program

WorkAbility is a nationally recognized program funded by the California Department of Education to provide career development, pre-employment skills and job placement services to students with disabilities, high school and older.

There are three WA1 programs within the Ventura County SELPA:
    - Conejo Valley Unified School District - Denice Welter, Project Manager
    - Las Virgenes Unified School District - Denise Edwards, Project Manager
    - Ventura County SELPA - Joanna Della Gatta, Project Manager

The SELPA project provides services to over 1,000 students in these sites/districts:

School/District

Contact

Channel Islands High School -

Adult Transition Program

Angelita Sandoval

angelita.sandoval@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Fillmore Unified School District

Julie Mendez

jmendez@fillmoreusd.org

Moorpark Unified School District

Bobbie Buzzelli

bbuzzelli@mrpk.org

Tony Papilli

tpapilli@mrpk.org

Oak Park Unified School District

Coreen Herzog

cherzog@vcoe.org

Ojai Unified School District

Jana Galura

jgalura@ojaiusd.org

Oxnard Unified School District

Noemi Tomasetti

noemi.tomasetti@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Rio Mesa High School-

Adult Transition Program

Angelita Sandoval

angelita.sandoval@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Santa Paula Unified School District

Coreen Herzog

cherzog@vcoe.org

Simi Valley Unified School District

Cyndi Page

Cynthia.page@simivalleyusd.org

Erin Edwards

erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Ventura County Office of Education

Cindy Van Wagner

cvanwagner@vcoe.org  

Ventura County Office of Education,

Court and Community Schools

Kristy Lim

klim@vcoe.org



Other Resources

2017-2018 WA1 Year-end Narrative

Activity Flowchart

Array of Services Worksheets

SCANS - Pre-Employment Checklists-  Form N    Form S

WorkAbility Central- Some documents require you to log in. Please contact Joanna Della Gatta for assistance.

WorkAbility in Gear Brochure

WorkAbility 1 Website

WorkAbility 1 Works! Fact Sheet

Work-Based Learning for Special Education Students Handbook

Worksite Agreement Form